My Yoga Playlist

02/15/2018

"Music gives a soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination and life to everything." -Plato

One of my favorite things about taking studio yoga classes is the music. There is nothing quite like moving along to a song while deepening the breath and getting lost in a moving meditation. Sometimes you can feel the words in the songs flowing through your body as you move freely just allowing the music to consume you. Some days, especially ones where I'm in need of feeling something to relieve anxiety or built-up stress, or I just need to be inspired, I'll turn on my yoga playlist I made on Spotify and just let my myself move. No pre-meditated movements or plans of what it should look like, simply just letting my body move along with the music. 

That is the beauty of yoga, it is for you and you have the power to make your practice whatever you NEED. Yoga is not so much about being flexible or being able to do a certain pose. It is about becoming more whole, both physically and mentally. Having a self-practice is important for strengthening and growing in your own yoga practice and hopefully you may even tap into a deeper level within. It is in these moments when you link your own breath with movement, letting your mind create as your body free-flows your authentic self can finally shine through. 

The freedom and strength you tap into when you let go of expectations, let the beat inspire you as you flow exactly the way you want to in that moment. Take advantage of this time to be with yourself, discover your own strengths without comparisons and find contentment in letting your heart guide you in your own practice. 

My Top 10 Favorite Songs to Flow to:

1. The Ascent by Taylor Mackall

2. Electric Indigo by The Paper Kites

3. Teardrop by Massive Attack

4. Drift on by Benji Lewis

5. Put your records on by Corinne Bailey Rae

6. Without you Here by Airia

7. All my love by Imaginary Future

8. Intro by The xx

9. Dissipate by Sam Garrett

10. 93 Million Miles by Jason Mraz

"Music is life, that is why our hearts have beats" 


For more of my music, check out my playlists on Spotify

© 2018 allysonyoga. 
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started