Take a Hike

03/01/2018

I took a walk in the woods and came out taller than the trees. -Henry David Thoreau

As much as I love yoga there are amazing activities, physical challenges and beautiful places off the mat too! One of my hobbies when I get a free minute is to find a trail I've never done before or plan a day trip that takes me out of town and hopefully ending up with a view of a waterfall or gazing out from a lookout point somewhere at the top of a mountain.

The hiking bug bit when I was in college, still living in the same old town, with the same people I went to high school with, being all too familiar with every trail and running route. I had recently been dumped and all of a sudden a spark ignited and I found myself getting lost on Pinterest where I randomly started a board I called " Wanderlust". The definition of Wanderlust is "a strong desire to travel and see new things". I let this feeling take over and literally every weekend I was making a day trip, hiking somewhere new. I would invite anyone and everyone to join me and I always had a different group of people joining me for a new adventure. This time in my life I needed to feel independent and I needed to heal my broken heart. Hiking made my life exciting, it gave me something to look forward to every week and most importantly it occupied my mind.

Hiking made my life full again and made me realize how much world there is to see. 

I hope you seek places that take your breath away, I hope your body craves physical challenges that reveal to yourself how much perseverance and strength you posses. I hope you find adventure but most importantly I hope you appreciate the paths and detours you'll take along the way.

© 2018 allysonyoga. 
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started